GulfRun 11 winners awarded – ‘Drivers vastly improve’

This news has been read 5492 times!

Photo taken from the event during the awarding ceremony.
Photo taken from the event during the awarding ceremony.

KUWAIT CITY, April 9: GulfRun –Powered by Zain- hosted a ceremony to award the winners of the 11th GulfRun Race that took place at the Bahrain International Circuit on March 17 and 18, 2016.  At the ceremony held on March 28, 2016, GulfRun trophies were presented to the winners in the presence of their sponsors.

“Since the inception of GulfRun, our aim has been to provide car enthusiasts the opportunity to train with qualified instructors in a secure environment, enhancing their skills and techniques,” GulfRun CEO & Founder, Ahmed Al Mudhaf said, “Year after year, we have been seeing drivers vastly improve from previous years in addition to witnessing several new talented and impressive drivers.”

GulfRun is an annual car race that is managed and organized by a group of Kuwaiti car enthusiasts who want to provide a venue for amateur drivers and to raise awareness on safe driving. Over 50 participants are classified into different categories according to their vehicles capabilities and power. At the racetrack, they are trained and compete in various motorsports venues at the track. Drivers can compete against their peers in a safe and secure environment; whilst learning valuable driving skills.

The GulfRun’s management team extends their gratitude to the continuous support by Kuwait’s private sector, which acknowledges the important role sport plays amongst Kuwait’s youth. GulfRun XI is supported by a wide range of sponsors: Title sponsorship by Zain Telecom; Platinum Sponsors: Hydrotek, Algida, Jashanmal, Slider Station, American Tax Bureau; Gold sponsorship by Bespoke Automotive, Al-Sawan Co., MotoCare, Credit One, The Correspondent, and SEVENFRIDAY; Payment Partner: Tap.

Final Race Standing:

Circuit Championship

Street Class1

  1. H. Al-Ibrahim BMW M3 28 Points; 2. N. Al-Ali BMW M4 26 Points; 3. B. Al-Sarraf BMW M3 18 Points.

Super Class

  1. F. Al-Zaid KTM XBOW R 30 Points; 2. M. Al-Wagayan Porsche GT3RS 26 Points; 3. K. Al-Duaij KTM XBOW GT 16 Points.

Unlimited Class

  1. A. Al-Otaibi KTM XBOW RR 30 Points; 2. M. Woelfling KTM XBOW GT4 24 Points; 3. N. Al-Sabah Porsche Turbo 14 Points.

Quartermile Drag Competition

Street Class

  1. M. Al-Otaibi Mercedes A45 12.982; 2. J. Al-Rayes VW Golf R


Super Class

  1. M. Al-Hajeri Dodge Hellcat 10.909; 2. M. Al-Monawer Ferrari California T 11.633; 3. M. Al-Khorafi Chevrolet Corvette 11.945.

Unlimited Class

  1. T. Al-Essa Nissan GTR 9.569; 2. M. Al-Sabah Ferrari 488 10.602; 3. H. Al-Jadi Nissan GTR 10.813.

Autocross Competition

  1. A. Al-Otaibi KTM XBOW RR 33.972; 2. N. Al-Salman Porsche GT2 37.841; 3. A. Al-Tammar Alfa Romeo 4C 38.157.

This news has been read 5492 times!

Related Articles

Back to top button

Advt Blocker Detected

Kindly disable the Ad blocker

Verified by MonsterInsights