------------- -------------- ------------------- -------------------

Kuwait players ready for Bahrain Junior GCC Open – IBAK organizes 10-day badminton coaching clinic

Participants of IBAK 10-day badminton coaching clinic pose for a group photo with IBAK coaching committee.

KUWAIT CITY, May 10: The Indian Badminton Association Kuwait (IBAK) a pioneer in badminton in Kuwait in association with the Kuwait Badminton Federation (KBF) has been working towards achieving their vision to promote badminton in Kuwait.

Aligned with this a contingent of 31 players will be representing Kuwait in the upcoming Junior GCC Open badminton tournament to be held in Manama, Bahrain. The tournament will feature all upcoming badminton players from the GCC region.

In preparation for this prestigious tournament a badminton clinic was recently organized by IBAK by Nazer a former Indian national coach, who is also the former coach of Indian superstar Saina Nehwal. Nazer was ably assisted by IBAK resident coach Ilayaraja and a strong coaching committee.

The efficient coaching coupled with hard work and dedication of players and parents is paying rich dividends. Kuwait is expected to win at least 20 medals this year compared to 13 in 2016.

Fifty-one players took part in the clinic and the following 31 have been selected to represent Kuwait.

Players representing Kuwait Abigail Susan Abhilash, Adarsh Kamat, Addison Sumesh, Aditi Prabhu, Adwaiet Kuthe, Aidan Anesh Mathew, Ajay Abhilash Mathew, Allen Anesh Mathew, Alrricq D’Souza, Annmary Abhilash, Arden Paul Sumesh, Dharshankumar Rameshkumar, Dhruva Ramesh, Fiona Jenson Cabral, Jack Samurel, Jelsey Alex, Karthik, Mehvish Contractor, Mruduksha Das, Nagapadma Sirisha, Neha Susan Biju, Nityasri Rajkumar, Niyati Pradeep, Ruben George, Ryan Gabriel, Samuel Sunil Philip Kolethu, Sarvesh Raj Kumar, Sayooj Ajayakumar, Shree Hari Diwakar, Shrihari Gengadaran, Valli Gengadaran and Varun Sriram.

The IBAK coaching committee members are Manimara Chozhan, Ajaykumar Vasudevan, Ramesh Chandra, Prasad Thandasserry, Chandrahas K.T., Mohammad Sirajuddin, Sreenivasa Sreedhara and Yashin Bose.

For coaching enquiries contact Ramesh Chandra @ 99356571 or Ajaykumar Vasudevan @ 99841336


Check Also

MEB concludes 4th regular tourney

Level D Higher winners KUWAIT CITY, Oct 19: The Middle East Badminton in Kuwait (MEB) …

You have installed adblocker kindly disable

whitelist www.arabtimesonline.com




google_ad_client = "ca-pub-8308202338490872"; google_ad_slot = "1434619060"; google_ad_width = 650; google_ad_height = 170;

(function() { var st = document.createElement('script'); st.type = 'text/javascript'; st.async = true; st.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https:' : 'http:') + '//cdn.stickyadstv.com/prime-time/intext-roll.min.js?zone=7056401&contentClass=entry&auto=true&soundButton=true'; document.head.appendChild(st); })(); google_ad_client = "ca-pub-8308202338490872"; google_ad_slot = "5013570411"; google_ad_width = 630; google_ad_height = 270;


Translate »