------------- -------------- ------------------- -------------------
Wednesday , April 21 2021

Kuwait parliament rejects no-confidence motion against interior minister

KUWAIT, Sept 10: Kuwait’s National Assembly on Thursday rejected a no-confidence motion against the Deputy Prime Minister and Interior Minister Anas Al-Salah, with a majority 32 lawmakers backing him.

Some 32 lawmakers rejected the motion with 16 in approval out of the 48-lawmaker parliament.

Deputy Prime Minister and Interior Minister Anas Al-Salah

The motion was signed by a total 10 lawmakers, namely, MPs Mohammad Al-Mutair, Adel Al-Damkhi, Khaled Al-Otaibi, Thamer Al-Suwait, Abdulkarim Al-Kanderi, Nayef Al-Merdas, Hamdan Al-Azmi, Abdullah Fahad, Shuaib Al-Muwaizri and Mohammad Hayef.
Article 144 of the parliament’s bylaw states that the majority of the house, excluding the ministers, can topple the minister. (KUNA)

Check Also

MP warns new PM will be grilled if govt includes trouble-makers

KUWAIT CITY, Jan 7: MP Badr Al-Dahoum has warned that the new prime minister will …

Translate »