------------- -------------- ------------------- -------------------
Friday , November 27 2020

Film debuts on Sheikh Abdullah Al Salem Cultural Center

KUWAIT CITY, Sept 22: National Geographic Abu Dhabi announced Tuesday a brand-new documentary showcasing the construction of one of the largest museums in the world – the Sheikh Abdullah Al Salem Cultural Centre (SAASCC) project in Kuwait, in the heart of the capital Kuwait City. The documentary which premiered on Sept 21, 2020 was to be repeated on the Sept 22 at 3:00 pm UAE Time/2:00 pm KSA Time and 7:00 pm UAE Time/6:00 pm KSA Time and on the Sept 26 at 6:00 pm UAE Time/5:00 pm KSA Time.

The Sheikh Abdullah Al Salem Cultural Center in the heart of Kuwait City.

The 20-minute film explores the various features of the colossal project, envisioned as a beacon of art, creative and scientific thinking in Kuwait. Spread over an 18-hectare site, it encompasses six museums – including the museum of Natural History, Science & Technology, Fine Arts & Theatre, Museum of Islamic History and the Space Museum – all connected by a covered central street forming ASCC’s spine, in the shape of human DNA. The new National Geographic Abu Dhabi film gives audiences a rare glimpse into the massive and complex task of building the Sheikh Abdullah Al Salem Cultural Centre, which started in 2016 and involved over 3,000 suppliers working together to deliver the mammoth project on time.

The film captures how designers of the Center created a work of architectural wonder that reflects Kuwait’s heritage and culture, combined with cutting-edge audio and visual technologies to attract future generations; taking viewers on a visit to external spaces such as the Public Realm, which houses 22 galleries and over 900 individual exhibits. It also chronicles the behind-the-scenes design and installation of over 350 audio visual display exhibits and other key components, which are seamlessly integrated through glazed wings.


You have installed adblocker kindly disable
or

whitelist www.arabtimesonline.com

 

 

 

google_ad_client = "ca-pub-8308202338490872"; google_ad_slot = "1434619060"; google_ad_width = 650; google_ad_height = 170;

google_ad_client = "ca-pub-8308202338490872"; google_ad_slot = "5013570411"; google_ad_width = 630; google_ad_height = 270;

Translate »