Ministry of Defense bowling team win title

Ministry of Defence bowling team with trophy on the podium

Ministry of Defense (MoD) bowling team won the title of the Ministries and Government Institutions Cup of Bowling Tournament after defeating the team of Ministry of Electricity and Water’s team in the finals. The team of Kuwait Fire Service Directorate took third place. With this result, the Ministry of Defense team have won two bowling titles this season. It had won the title league of the same season.

The team consist of Abdullah Al-Yahyouh, Meshari Nouri, Hassan Al-Mousawi, Abdullah Akbar, Lee Edwin Mills and Glenn Cameron Corbett. The final match was attended by the Director of Sports for All Department at the Public Authority for Sports and Head of Bowling Technical Committee Hamid Al-Hazeem, Head of Sports Fields Department at the Public Authority for Sports Ahmad Al-Sayegh, and Rapporteur of the Bowling Technical Committee Mohammad Darwish.

The Ministry of Electricity and Water team consist of Mudaf Al-Mudaf, Ayoub Mahmoud, Ali Habeeb, Nasser Hajras, Ali Qasim and Marzouq Bashir

Check Also

Razor sharp Guerra wins FTBK one-day tournament

Corbit, Abdullah bag runners-up honors KUWAIT CITY, May 9: Banking on his superb opening and …

Translate »