------------- -------------- ------------------- -------------------
Sunday , January 17 2021

Mahra win the Polo Masters Cup

The winning teams with Mohammed Al Habtoor.
The winning teams with Mohammed Al Habtoor.

Mahra is the first champion of the Polo Masters Cup after defeating Edrees by 7 goals to 3 in the final held this afternoon at the Al Habtoor Polo Resort and Club.

Patron Rashid Al Habtoor team won the first edition of this tournament, up to 14 goals handicap and with six teams taking part, held and the new Al Habtoor Polo Resort Club.

The team made by Rashid Al Habtoor, Daniel Gariador, Pelayo Berazadi and Alejandro Novillo Astrada took a deserved victory against Edrees team that never gave up but couldn’t stop the great performance by Mahra.

From the second chukker till the end Mahra controlled the game and achieved to increase the gap in the score for a comfortable final victory by 7 goals to 3. Daniel Gariador was the MVP of the final and mare “Gondola” played by Juan Ruiz Guinazu was the best playing pony.

You have installed adblocker kindly disable

whitelist www.arabtimesonline.com




Translate »