------------- --------------

Desert Knight win Boom Boom PSL League ‘title’

KUWAIT CITY, Sept 22: Boom Boom PSL League has become the most successful and memorable tournament of Kuwait The first edition of revolutionary Boom Boom PSL tournament has proven to be an immeasurable success in Kuwait Domestic Cricket. Desert Knight clinched the Final of Boom Boom PSL League 2015.

Desert Knight Vs Hassan CC: Scorecard

Two half centuries by Sumit Kumar and Sajid Afridi, three-wicket by Arif Shaikh and two-wicket each by Sajid Afridi and Nithin Varghese helped Desert Knight in defeating Hassan CC by seven wickets in the final match of the Boom Boom PSL League at Khaitan Boom Boom Cricket Ground on Friday.

Hassan CC, who were asked to bat first were restricted to 165 as Arif Shaikh took three wickets for 33, Nithin Varghese took two for 11 in three overs and Sajid Afridi took two for 25.

Kuwait Cricket Star batsman, Khalid Butt scored 85 off 45 while Iftik Mukhtar scored 23 off 15 balls – the top scorers from Hassan CC side.

Chasing 166, Desert Knight lost their first two wickets very early in the match but middle order batsman of Desert Knight, Sumit Kumar, Sajid Afridi and Akhilesh batted sensibly and reached the target by losing three wickets with 16 balls remaining.

The unbeaten batsman Sumit scored 60 off 38 balls by hitting eight fours and two six and building 70-run partnership with Sajid Afridi, who struck 7 fours and 1 six to his 50 runs on 35-balls. Akhilesh Rao added valuable 40 runs off 19 balls. Sumit Kumar received Man of the Match title for his 60 runs off 38 balls and 1-Wicket in three overs.

“We are very happy and excited that we have won the First Boom Boom PSL League 2015” said Desert Knight’s Captain Sam Thomas. Commenting on the venue and arrangements he said “This is one of the best cricket ground in Kuwait and very well organized.

The Boom Boom PSL League 2015 was the first edition of Tweenty20 Cricket Competition. The Boom Boom PSL Cricket League started on July 24th, 2015, and concluded with the mega final on Sept 18 2015. A total of 24 teams of Kuwait battled and played 63 matches at different cricket grounds of Jaleeb Al Shuwaikh, Khaitan, Khateen and Tack cricket grounds.

The competition was organized by Boom Boom PSL organizing team, Mohammed Omer (Boom Boom), Hasib Khan, Faisal Nisar, Omer Salahuddin, Sammy, Khurram Salahuddin, Ali Hero Butt, Yasir Shabbir, Asif Iqbal, Shabbir Qureshi, Husnain Arshad, Atif, Naeem Shah, Fazal Hussain, Tayyab and Mohammed Khurram.

The First Edition of Boom Boom PSL League was sponsored by Mohamed Arif Butt, President of Pakistan Business Council, Hafiz Shabir, Mohamed Shehzad Butt, Super Eat Restaurant Mehmoud Manzoor, Shama Al Hamra Trading Company, Iftikhar Meer Hussain, Maqsood Abdullah, Asif Juzzar – Pro Sport. Ali Hero Butt, United Elevators & Fauji Elevators, Desert Knight, Kabana Restaurant, Chandar Kant P. Kakad, Ahmed Mohamed Al Awadi Exchange, Tahir Khan, TS Sports, Doctor Jahanzeb. Khurram Salahudin, Channels Media and Mohamed Jahangir of High Green.

Special coverage of the mega final was given by Voop Media, Channels Media, Pak Media and other Media persons, Haji Shakur of nawaiwaqt, Omar from Kuwait Times and Abid Malik.

The Chief Guests of the Final were H.E. the Ambassador of Pakistan Mohamed Aslam Khan and H.E. Ambassador of Sri Lanka, Kandeepan Balasubramaniam, while S.M. Mehbubul Alam counsellor Bangladesh, A.K. Srivastav Second Secretary, Shri Ashok Kumar Saho, India Embassy Kuwait were the Guests of Honour. All those present at the event admired the participation of the Ambassadors of Pakistan, Sri Lanka and officials of India & Bangladesh.

The legendary organizer of  4 Nation in Kuwait, Hasib Khan thanked the participating teams, sponsors, umpires, media, volunteers and well-wishers for the support toward the success of this mega event.

Check Also

Jadhav, Dhoni’s fifties lead India to win over Australia

India’s Mahendra Singh Dhoni bats during the first one-day international cricket match between India and …

Translate »