------------- -------------- ------------------- -------------------

UK to ban arrivals from Bangladesh, Kenya, Pakistan and the Philippines

LONDON: The British government is gearing up to ban international arrivals from four more countries – Bangladesh, Kenya, Pakistan and the Philippines – amid concerns over new virus variants but opted against including European nations that are facing a resurgence of the virus. The Department for Transport said Friday the number of countries on its “red list” will reach 39 when the latest restrictions take effect in England beginning April 9. The other nations of the UK – Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland – have similar lists. (AP)

Check Also

Debunked COVID myths survive online

Misinformation around vaccine drives some hesitancy CHICAGO, Dec 20, (AP): From speculation that the coronavirus …

Translate »