Saudi Arabia Expands Electronic Visas to 8 New Countries

This news has been read 8318 times!

RIYADH, Aug 6: The Saudi Tourism Authority has made a significant announcement on this Sunday, revealing the expansion of electronic visitor visas to encompass eight new countries. According to an official statement conveyed through the Saudi Press Agency, these newly included countries are Albania, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, the Maldives, South Africa, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan.

This development underlines the Saudi tourism sector’s commitment, as it collaborates with various governmental entities, to align with the goals of Saudi Vision 2030. The ultimate aim is to propel the tourism industry to new heights, aiming to attract an impressive global influx of visitors. The grand ambition is to achieve an annual count of 100 million visits by the year 2030.

The Saudi Tourism Authority emphasized that the current tally of nations qualifying for visitor visas now stands at 57 countries. The extension of this electronic visa program is a concerted effort to encourage and facilitate travel to the Kingdom. Interested individuals from these countries, along with those eager to apply for a visit visa to Saudi Arabia, are encouraged to access the dedicated electronic visa portal.

This latest move is a testament to Saudi Arabia’s commitment to fostering a thriving tourism landscape, in alignment with its forward-looking vision for the future. (KUNA)

This news has been read 8318 times!

Related Articles

Back to top button

Advt Blocker Detected

Kindly disable the Ad blocker

Verified by MonsterInsights