Jordan Elite sweep Swooping Eagles as Pin Pals beat SKARZ

This news has been read 12291 times!


‘X’ Strikers, KRAHS, Tigers and IncrediBowlers post wins

KUWAIT CITY, May 7: It’s hard to break the barrier between the inner and outer core of the teams’ circle due to lack of aptitude and enthusiasm of the lower five to make intrusion and eject the ‘Super 8’ cliff hangers in the elimination round of the 2019 Philippine Bowling Association in Kuwait – Kuwait Bowling Federation Cup 2019 Tenpin Bowling League held at Kuwait Bowling Sporting Club Complex at Salmiya. The teams that posted victory were IBL Tigers, Pin Pals, Jordan Elite Bowlers, IncrediBowlers, ‘X’ Strikers and KRAHS while UNIMONI Exchange played bye.

Ali Hikmat and Jordan Elite bowlers once more steered their team to sixth wins after rapid firing to strike the Swooping Eagles, sweeping the scheduled three-game series 930-765, 892-862, 905-876. Winning two consecutive weeks that kept their sixth rank, prolific scorer Hikmat scored 556 points, Waleed Al Boloushi and Basma Ammar contributed 477, 458 respectively while Colin Eric Nelson added 440 and Yousef Waleed chipped in 430. The Swooping Eagles with depleted lineup were Riz Roque (488), Clinton Cathers (442), Mona Corpuz (437) and Alonzo Bush (350) whose five weeks winning streak was infringed by a bye game then lost their Friday’s game. The defeat did not affect their seventh standing but closed the deficit from 68 to 18 points to the cliff hanger Falcon Cargo.

Fifth week when NUSANTARA team lost their ‘Super 8’ membership, the succeeding four weeks were catastrophic due to bowlers diligence and lack of fervor. The team played with depleted line up and resulted to sink deeper in the tenth place. In its last game against IncrediBowlers the Indonesian team loss the first two games 806-893, 800-904 but retaliated in game three winning the game with 870-797 result but lost the match 2,476-2,619. If NUSANTARA change their attitude, focus their interest with perfect 5-man team led by Arab top rated bowlers, there is a possibility to snatch the last seat. The top pointer for the the victorious team was Lito Michael (474), supported by Erick Chang (462), Melvin Alabado (457), Sandy Panopio (456) and Adolfo Prena (383) while NUSANTARA had Ahmad Fahmi (454), Tanjung Gantosori (398), Nuki Winuka (397), Benyamin Hasan (312).

The battle of the cellar dwellers, the Pin Pals showed their supremacy when they dominated the SKARZ all throughout the three-game series 911-838, 861-770, 935-876 (2,732-2,484). Top scorer was Vasant Harshan (484) assisted by Diago Camilo (482), Raj Reddy (308), Allan Fernandes (301), Agnello Fernandes (293), Avinash Matthew (274) and Neeta Fernandes (78) while SKARZ bowlers were Lionel Mendes (482), Melwin Isaac (427), Ignatius Fernandes (278), Stephen Sequiera (265), Solomon Moras (261), Katy Fernandes (234) and Fatima Fernandes (127). The win-lose-bye game records of the two teams were Pin Pals 3-5-0 while SKARZ had 0-7-1. 

‘X’ Strikers snapped the third winning streak of the dominant team Asian Air Safari 2,703-2,544. In the first game of the 3-game series ‘X’ Strikers surprised the much rated team Air Safari 930-771 but in the second game the Asian Air knotted their series at one game each 988-918. In the final game, Air Safari fielded more rated players while ‘X’ men took advantage of the ‘handicap points’ that paid off, winning the game due to team handicap 830-785. Best pointer was Ceddie Faa (481), Abel Nitikusumo (434), Bima Nitikusumo (389), Cris Carungay (344), Joe Presenta (344), Ronell Valencia (151) and Rocky Castil (137) while Asian Air top scorer was Farid Gabriel (521), Aqeel Al Farisy (496), Mohammad Karam (485), Fadhi Al Masri (344), Ghadeer Al Sarraf (311) and Sonia Mathews (151). The win-lose resulted to Asian Air Safari drop from second to third rank while ‘X’ Strikers keep holding the fifth position.

The KRAHS team who were jolted by two successive shock defeat that crashed them from second to fourth spot came roaring back to subjugate the Falcon Cargo throughout on their way to a comfortable win 2,737-2,553 holding their present rank. The shark team were Joel Tizon (496), Pilar Patula (468), Moises Amahan (347), Eddie Pena (332), Mar Evangelista (274), Sam Behbehani (248) and Eden Anan (127) while Falcon Cargo were Gener Calingasan (508), Jayson Gamba (496), Jhon Narvasa (287), Jess Tolentino (284), Imelda Calingasan (263), Christine Moreno (246) and Jocelyn Barros (105).     

Finally, the Dragon Bowlers who stepped on quicksand from day one and continued to sink and find it difficult to extricate itself after suffering another defeat on the hands of the IBL Tigers (1,800-2,852). The two courageous Dragon bowlers were Mostafa Ahmad (356) and Anna Liza dela Sada (269) while Tigers merciless warriors were Joel Fernandes (513), Rudolph Castelino (479), Ulysses Menezes (473), Nadine Dias (465), Amam Agarwal (326) and Jason D’ Souza (130). Reigning champion UNIMONI Exchange played bye with the score 2884 points led by Mohammad Khaled (605), Ibrahim Al Dubayan (591), Sulaiman Al Shuaibi (525), Rudy de Lima (484) and Ahmad Fadhil Karam (423) captured the weekly team high series for the third time and Ibrahim Al Dubayan as Bowler of the Week.  

Eight Round Results: 1. UNIMONI Exchange (22,835); 2. IBL Tigers (22,106); 3. Asian Air Safari (22,038); 4. KRAHS (21,840); 5. ‘X’ Strikers (21,840); 6. Jordan Elite Bowlers (21,762); 7. Swooping Eagles  (21,233); 8. Falcon Int’l Cargo (21,215); 9. IncrediBowlers (20,816); 10. NUSANTARA (20,517); 11. Pin Pals (20,465); 12. SKARZ (20,108) and 13. Dragon Bowlers (18,293).

This news has been read 12291 times!

Related Articles

Back to top button

Advt Blocker Detected

Kindly disable the Ad blocker

Verified by MonsterInsights