------------- -------------- ------------------- -------------------
Monday , September 28 2020

Expats from 7 banned countries can enter Kuwait if they have stayed in other permitted country for 14 days

KUWAIT CITY, Jul 30: The Directorate General of Civil Aviation stated that residents from the seven declared countries (Bangladesh, the Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Iran, Nepal) is not related to the citizenship of those countries, but rather to being in those countries in last 14 days.

The sources affirmed that those who hold the nationality of those 7 countries, if they come from other countries from which it is permitted to fly and whose residents are allowed to enter Kuwait, can enter Kuwait naturally without any obstacles.

This means that residents of those 7 countries can go to another country and after 14 days stay can enter Kuwait after taking PCR certificate proving that he/she negative and then proceed to Kuwait.

For an example if there was a Indian citizen and he had not been in India for the last 14 days, he could enter Kuwait naturally without any obstacles.

The sources indicated that the announced countries were among the list of countries on which flights will be operated, but after the issuance of the latest decision the airlines have to reschedule their flights again, as they will be able to operate one way from Kuwait to those countries, but they cannot carry residents from those countries and come to Kuwait.

Check Also

Kuwait Embassy in UK: PCR certificate mandatory for all travelers

KUWAIT CITY, Sept 5: The Embassy of the State of Kuwait in the United Kingdom …

You have installed adblocker kindly disable

whitelist www.arabtimesonline.com




google_ad_client = "ca-pub-8308202338490872"; google_ad_slot = "1434619060"; google_ad_width = 650; google_ad_height = 170;

google_ad_client = "ca-pub-8308202338490872"; google_ad_slot = "5013570411"; google_ad_width = 630; google_ad_height = 270;

Translate »