------------- -------------- ------------------- -------------------
Monday , December 6 2021

33 new countries to be added in high-risk countries bringing total to 68 countries

KUWAIT CITY, Feb 20: After issuing the decision to mandate institutional quarantine for those coming to Kuwait, the Ministry of Health replaced the “35 banned countries” with a list of “high risk countries” in which 33 new countries have been added, bringing the total to 68 countries.

The 33 countries that the health authorities have requested to be added to the list are: South Africa, Portugal, Angola, Botswana, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cape Verde, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Turkey, Japan, Mauritius, Seychelles, Bolivia, Mozambique, Namibia, Tanzania, Zambia, Suriname, Sweden, Ireland, Switzerland, Venezuela, Paraguay, Ecuador, Guyana, French Guiana, Uruguay, Trinidad and Tobago, the United Arab Emirates, Germany, and the United States of America.

By Salem Al-Wawan, Khaled Al- Hajri, Raed Yousef, Abdul Rahman Al-Shammari and Munaif Nayef Al-Seyassah Staff

Check Also

Decline continues in Covid cases; Airport traffic hits 10,000

KUWAIT CITY, Oct 7: The epidemiological situation in the country continues to improve, after overcoming …

Translate »