11 countries entry ban lifted in Saudi Arabia

This news has been read 68495 times!

JEDDAH, May 29 (KUNA) — Saudi Arabia’s Interior Ministry announced lifting an entry ban off of 11 countries starting Sunday. Last February, Saudi banned the citizens of 20 countries from entering the kingdom, as a measure to fight the spread of the coronavirus, with exception of diplomats and workers in the health sector and their families, a ministry’s official said in a press statement on Saturday. The allowed countries are the UAE, Germany, USA, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, UK, Sweden, Switzerland, France and Japan, he added.

The decision was made after coronavirus infections decreased in these country, the statement said, noting that these nationalities will go under institutional quarantine upon arrival. The remaining nine countries that are still banned are Egypt, Turkey, Lebanon, India, Argentina, Indonesia, Pakistan. Brazil and South Africa.

This news has been read 68495 times!

Related Articles

Back to top button

Advt Blocker Detected

Kindly disable the Ad blocker

Verified by MonsterInsights