------------- -------------- ------------------- -------------------
Thursday , August 18 2022

Ten European teams qualify for FIFA World Cup 2022

This post has been read 8078 times!

MADRID, Nov 17: The group stage of the European Qualifiers for the 2022 FIFA World Cup has concluded, and the 10 direct qualifiers and 12 play-off contenders have been confirmed. All of Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Serbia, Spain, and Switzerland qualified directly to the world cup.

Meanwhile, Italy, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Scotland, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine and Wales will be drawn into three play-off paths for one-off semi-finals and finals. The three path winners qualify for the World Cup. The International Football Association (FIFA) announced that the draw for the European play-offs will be held on November 26. The World Cup will kick off on November 21, 2022, until December 18, the first time in winter. (KUNA)

Check Also

Son scores late goal as South Korea edge Syria

This post has been read 8079 times! SEOUL, South Korea, Oct 7, (AP): Son Heung-min’s …