Add News     Print  
Article List
Khan and Chopra win top Stardust awards ‘Barfi’ bags film of the year

The award season is in full swing and the most recent was the Stardust Awards 2013. The Bollywood fraternity was spotted at a glittering glam night hosted by the Stardust awards in the entertainment capital Mumbai on Saturday. Bollywood stars, dazzled the red carpet of the star-studded award function ensured to keep the sizzle and dazzle of Awards Season going on.

Shah Rukh Khan and Priyanka Chopra were the big winners at the Stardust Awards night. At the Bollywood ceremony, both hugged two awards each. Chopra won the best actress (drama) for the romantic comedy ‘Barfi!’ and the star of the year award (female), while Khan won the star of the year (male) and best actor for ‘Jab Tak Hai Jaan’. ‘Barfi!’ directed by Anurag Basu, won best film. Manoj Bajpayee won best actor for ‘Gangs of Wasseypur.’

The Stardust Awards will be aired in the month of February 2013.
Here is the Stardust Awards 2013 winners’ list:

Star of the Year, Female: Priyanka Chopra (Barfi!)
Star of the Year, Male: Shahrukh Khan (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)
Best Actress, Drama: Priyanka Chopra (Barfi!) and Sridevi (English Vinglish)
Film of the Year: Barfi!
Best Actor: Thriller/Action: Akshay Kumar (Rowdy Rathore / Khiladi 786)
Best Actress: Thriller / Action: Vidya Balan (Kahaani)
Style Icon of the Year: Bipasha Basu
Best Actor, Comedy / Romance: Abhishek Bachchan (Bol Bachchan)
Star of the Century: Amitabh Bachchan
Best Actor, Editor’s Choice: Shahrukh Khan (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)
Best Actress, Editor’s Choice: Kareena Kapoor Khan (Heroine)
Best Actress Comedy / Romance: Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)
Best Actor in a Negative Role: Sanjay Dutt (Agneepath)
Best Debut Male: Varun Dhawan and Sidharth Malhotra (Student Of The Year)
Superstar of Tomorrow (Male): Arjun Kapoor (Ishaq-zaade)
Superstar of Tomorrow (Female): Parineeti Chopra (Ishaqzaade)
Best Debut Director: Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)
Best Actor: Manoj Bajpayee (Gangs of Wasseypur): Ayush-mann Khurrana (Vicky Donor)
Best Actress: Farah Khan (Shirin Farhad Ki Toh Nikal Padi)
Best Film: Vicky Donor
Best Director: Shoojit Sircar (Vicky Donor)
Best Actor (Drama): Hrithik Roshan (Agneepath)
Best Actress (Thriller / Action): Vidya Balan (Kahaani)
Dream Director: Karan Johar (Student Of The Year)
Best Debut Music Director: Ajay-Atul (Agneepath)
Best Lyricist: Habib Faisal and Kausar Munir (Ishaqzaade)
Breakthrough Supporting Performance (Male): Nawaz-uddin Siddiqui (Gangs Of Wasseypur) and Prosenjit Chatterjee (Shanghai)
Breakthrough Supporting Performance (Female): Shazahn Padamsee (Housefull 2)
New Musical Sensation Singer (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana (Pani da: Vicky Donor)
New Musical Sensation Singer (Female): Shalmali Kholgade (Pareshaan: Ishaqzaade and Daru desi: Cocktail)
Hottest Film Producer: Kahaani (Kushal Kantilal Gada)
Hottest New Filmmaker: Kabir Khan (Ek Tha Tiger).


Read By: 1315
Comments: 0

You must login to add comments ...
About Us   |   RSS   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Advertise With Us