‘Addique’ bag FBC President’s Cup Championship Blimpie Sandwichers, LF Droppers finish as runners up

KUWAIT CITY, Nov 24: The Badminton Addique composed of Donald Briones, Pio Escuzar, Regine Panesal, Deo Leocadio bagged the championship cup in the 32nd Filipino Badminton Committee (FBC) Tournament - President’s Cup held on Friday at the Hawally Disabled Sports Club. Trailing behind them were the Blimpie Sandwichers on the first-runner up spot. The combined powerful play of Dennis Malay, Eman Carpio, Mariel Besanez and Ronaldo Perez was not good enough to topple the Badminton Addique. On ther other hand, landing on the second runner-up slot was the LF Droppers composed of Essam Mselmani, Cheryl Manaytay, Ulysses Lanting, Marissa De Guzman while the Smashers Reborn composed of Julius Magusara, Olive Knaf, Jean Acasio, Marlon Diculin placed third runner-up.

For the AM Class D Doubles, Joel Paliangayan and Laurence Buenviaje brought home the championship trophy while Rio Garlington and Crystal Venturina trailed behind them. Danny Lumibao and Chay Mahinay ranked second runner up while Art Venturina and Rosalinda Morallos landed on the third runner-up spot.
For the PM Class B Doubles, the formidable duo Bong Bayuca and Ruth Cayomo toppled all the other teams and emerged as the champion. Rico Carrasco and Abdel Nasser Jamsuri placed first runner up. Trailing behind them were Ding Tomagan and Vivian Tomagan (second runner-up) and Ulysses Lanting and Mamdouh Farrag (third runner-up).

For the PM Class C & D Doubles, spectators were treated to an exciting and intense match the dynamic duo Corazon Padogdog and Mary Ann Gimena up against Beverly Halili and Vincent Diculin. Padogdog and Gimena bested Halili and Diculin to capture the championship cup. Meanwhile, Danny Maglanque and Ella Borromeo finished second runner-up. Marlin Diculin and Erlinda Lalo won third runner-up. Finally, Donald Briones and Imtiaz Mohammed dominated the PM Class A Doubles and reduced Khristian De Jesus and Essam Mselmani to the first runner-up spot. Pio Escuzar and Cheryl Manaytay landed on second runner-up while Dennis Malay and Joel Jimenez placed third runner-up. With the conclusion of the FBC President’s Cup, FBC President Felix Besanez urged everyone to participate in the upcoming 33rd FBC Tournament supported by IMCO which will kick off on Nov 30.


By: Michelle Fe Santiago

Read By: 1577
Comments: 0

You must login to add comments ...
About Us   |   RSS   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Advertise With Us